Board of Trustees


Chair (Public)íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ.íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ..íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ. Casey Kim

Member (Official)íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ.íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Ronald Vandermey

Member (Stated Clerk)íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ..íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ..íŽíŽíŽíŽ Deborah Kim

Member (Treasurer)íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Steve Hwang

Member (Public)íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Paul Kang

Member (Public)íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ..íŽíŽíŽíŽ. Man A. Hong

Member (Public)íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ In S. Han

Member (Public)íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Samuel Chun

Member (Public)íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ..íŽíŽíŽíŽ. Sung J. Kim


Administrative Staff


Dr. J. William Stinde, Ph.D. President / C.E.O.

Dr. Brian Gan, Th.D., Ph.D. President International / A.D.

Dr. Premkumar Dharmaraj, Ph.D. President / Mission Inc.

Dr. Tae Sik Kim, D.B.A., Ed.D. President in Korea / Dept. of PU

Dr. Eleanor Miller, Ed.D. Vice-President /Dean PLI

Dr. In Do Nam, Ed.D., Vice-President/Sports

Dr. Paul Kang, Ph.D. Chanc. / PU Inc.



PresidentíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ..íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ.íŽíŽ.íŽíŽíŽíŽ. William Stinde, Ph.D.

Vice President/Chief Administrative & Planning OfficeríŽ.. Ronald Vandermey, Th.D., D.R.E.

Vice President/Chief Financial OfficeríŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Paul Kang, Ph.D.

Vice President/International AffairsíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Dr. Hyun Y. Jeon, Ph.D.

Assistant Financial OfficeríŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Steve Hwang, B.S.

Chief Academic Officer.íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Lucy Choi, D.C.E., Th.D.

Dean, School of Acupuncture and Asian MedicineíŽíŽíŽíŽ. Soon Ok Lee, L.Ac., Th.D.

Dean of StudentsíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ.íŽíŽíŽíŽ.íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ.. Vance Vandermey, D.D.

Clinic DirectoríŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ. Nam Hyun Lee, L.Ac., Ph.D.

Program Director (MSAAM)íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ. Jaeyoung Kim, L.Ac., M.S.O.M., M.A.

RegistraríŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ.íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ.. Sarah Kim, Th.D.

LibrarianíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ...íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Julia Jacinto, Ph.D.

Assistant LibrarianíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Esther Kang, B.A.


PUAAM Committees

Academic Committee--The Academic Committee serves to review, evaluation, and implementation of academic affairs including, but not limited to curriculum planning, text book selection, course development, assessment, and training faculty. The Committee serves as the forum for the final review and discussion of policies, procedures and practices that involve collaboration and coordination among and between the academic schools and divisions.

Chair íŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ.. Lucy Choi, Chief Academic Officer

MemberíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ. Vance Vandermey, Dean of Theological Affairs

MemberíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ. Soon Ok Lee, Dean of PUAAM

MemberíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ. Nam Hyun Lee, Clinic Director


Grievance Committee--The Grievance Committee serves to support the resolution of grievances of students as set in the University Grievance Policy. Most disputes between or among University faculty, staff, and students should be resolved informally. At times, however, informal resolution is not possible. If resolution of the Grievance is not accomplished informally, then the Grievant may initiate the formal Grievance process.


ChairíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽVance Vandermey, Dean of Students (Dean of Theological Affairs)

MemberíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Ronald Vandermey, Dean of Administration

MemberíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Soon Ok Lee, Dean of PUAAM

MemberíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽíŽ Sarah Kim, Registrar




Dr. Premkumar Dharmaraj, Ph.D. Dean/Third World Mission

Dr. Howard Cho, Ph.D., O.M.D. Director/PU Clinic Center

Dr. Sung J. Shin, Ph.D. Dean/Theology

Dr. Michelle Kang, D.C.E. Dean/Administration

Dr. David Cho, D.M.A. Dean/Music

Dr. Mae Nam Shon, Ph.D. Dean/ Christian Counseling

Dr. Tae Sik Kim, D.B.A., Ed.D. Dean/ International Leadership

Elder Steve Hwang, B.S. Dean/C.F.O.

Mr. Chris Larson, M.A. Dean/Students

Dr. Buk Jin Suh, D.C.M. Dean/Church Music

Dr. Jose Jacinto, Ph.D. Dean/Library

Dr. Eun Sung Gan, Ph.D. Dean/International Affairs

Ms. Esther Kang, B.A. Librarian/Secretary PU

Ms. Christine Kang, M.S., M.A. Admissions Coordinator

Dr. Miller, Eleanor, Ed.D. Dean/ESL, American Business &

Culture English

Dr. Anny Kay, Ph.D. Dean/Pre-School

Dir. Charles & Grace Yoo Consultant/Real Estate (310-323-6666)

Dr. Miller, Eleanor, Ed.D. Dean/ESL, American Business &

Culture English (818-795-3269)


[Piedmont Learning Institute: PLI]

Dean, Dr. Miller Eleanor, Ed.D.

Office : 818-795-3269


English as Second Language(ESL) : AB&C English Excellent Program

American Business & Culture English : Dr. William Stinde, Ph.D.


The Best English Learning Institue

Dr. Miller, Eleanore is very well known to Worldwide in the field of

Accreditation preparation, evaluation, and reporting

Quantive and qualitive design and research

Curriculum design and implementation

Instruction technology

Graduate & Undergraduate level teaching

Service on Dissertation committees as member and chairperson

Distance education program development and teaching.


Membership in Professional Organizations



Referenced by Dr. Paul Partovi, Dr. Tomi Wahlstrom, Dr. James Hite,

Dr. Lee Little Soldier(Texas Tech University, American Intercontinental